Company’s coming

Every so often other people come over to my house to visit with these people that I live with.  It provides me with a respite from the constant training and I will show my appreciation to these guests by running up and down the stairs really fast, or demonstrating how loud my squeaky toys can get, or simply jumping up on the couch and allowing them to pet me.  Sometimes there are smaller people involved and that provides a lot of fun for about, oh, five minutes.  I consider myself a gracious host, but these smaller people will throw my ball, take all my toys out, chase me up and down and around until I want to yell “Dude.  Chill.  Time to relax”.  Nobody listens to me, of course, so when I’ve had enough I find a quiet corner.  And I won’t come out until they’ve all gone home. 20130322_121235 Please do one final sweep through to make sure they’ve all left.  Please.

Leave a Reply

