Full blown meltdown hissy fit

Yesterday was awesome.  I took the afternoon off from training these people and went to PetSmart.  I love that store.  So many aisles, toys, treats and smells.  Love, love, love.

There are a few marketing changes I would make, though, in case anyone is interested cough PetSmart Management cough.

This is just a small portion of the toy aisle.

Photo 2013-04-08 2 22 17 PM

Awesome, right?

Yeah no, not really.

Photo 2013-04-08 2 22 11 PM

That’s because I can only see this much, let alone reach anything on the top row.  Simple solution.  Instead of all these walls, just put the toys on the floor.  It would be so much easier for me to figure out which one I want rather than waiting for these people to pick out something for me and risk having it be something boring and unuseful.

Oh, and here’s a piece of advice.  Stay far away from the back of the store.  That’s where they put the scary nightmarish place from hell that they never tell you about.

Photo 2013-04-08 2 25 28 PM

Hah. Caring hearts.  As if.

Anyways, I just love going up and down all the aisles, minding my own business, doing my own business.

Photo 2013-04-08 2 11 56 PM

And then Whoa!  These people have a full blown meltdown hissy fit.  I was mortified yet again.  They’re all “You can’t do that in here.  Stop it right now.  What do you think you’re doing?”

I really have no idea what these people are thinking.  Smell it for yourself.  Of course I can do that in here.

Good grief people.  Get a grip.

8 thoughts on “Full blown meltdown hissy fit

  1. At the Petco near me they have cleaning stations every few aisles in case of eventualities. It’s just silly to invite the dogs in and then act surprised when they get excited by the toys and act like dogs.

    • Thanks Sadie. Trying to keep it real for us all. Hey, I’ve been meaning to ask you. You have gorgeous straight teeth. Did you have braces? I’m thinking I might need some. Just wondering.

Leave a Reply

