Wasn’t that a party, part 1

Happy Birthday buddy!

Photo 2013-04-28 10 04 17 AM

Well Finn turned two and we partied like it was nobody’s business.  And hah!  Now I know why he got to have a party and I didn’t.

You guys, he has a professional event planner!  I didn’t catch her name, but I’m going to call her Amelia.  She thought of everything  (Also, I heard she’s friends with Taylor Swift because she’s going to be hooking up with her in June – I wonder if Taylor Swift and Pink are friends).  I’m definitely going to negotiate for an event planner when my contract is up. Finn’s agent must be really good to think of something like that.

We started out at the park where the fun began.

Photo 2013-04-28 10 31 30 AM

After dirt trailing for hours we were ready for the next item on the itinerary.

This event planner went all out.

Photo 2013-04-28 11 13 48 AMPhoto 2013-04-28 11 28 40 AM

Everything was decorated so nicely and there were hats!

Photo 2013-04-28 11 54 29 AM

It was kinda choking me though.  But still!  Hats!

And then the best part – CAKE!

Photo 2013-04-28 11 52 14 AM

Photo 2013-04-28 11 56 39 AM

We can smell it.  Let’s go.  Hurry up.

Then we went outside to play with Finn’s new toy.  It was some kind of jumping, obstacle course thingy.  I don’t do jumping obstacle course thingy on demand so I mostly sniffed around watched Finn.

Photo 2013-04-28 12 32 43 PM

And then at the end?  You guessed it.  Swag bags!

Photo 2013-04-28 1 42 51 PM

Inside was a custom made (by a world famous designer) squeaky toy.

Photo 2013-04-28 7 10 54 PM

Love, love, love it.

Other than me not having a party to celebrate my second birthday, and Pink not showing up to sing a song, today was a pretty good day.

But be on notice.  My third birthday?  It’s going to rock.

4 thoughts on “Wasn’t that a party, part 1

  1. Taz;
    You are the man! You sure know how to party. I could barely get off the couch today. Thanks for coming over Dude.
    Finn
    PS – We look devilishly handsome in these photos

Leave a Reply

