And it all ended with a bang

Wow.  Canada Day was so good.  There was barbequed chicken, there was cole slaw, there was watermelon salad, there was pasta salad, there was salmon.  Burp.  Scuse me.

There also was heat.  A lot of heat.  With humidity.  The one thing that these people I live with do really well?  They do whiney really good.  It’s too rainy.  It’s too cold.  It’s too hot. This heat is wearing me out.  I need a nap.

The only thing one should complain about is the fireworks.  Loud?  Scary loud. Like, the world is coming to an end loud.  Apparently this is what was happening while I cowered rested my head under a pillow.

fireworks

Ooooh.  Aaaah.  Really?  More like Ooouch.  Aaaak.

If it were up to me?  There should have been more cake and less fireworks.  Just saying.

Photo credit: Aziz Dhamani

Leave a Reply

