Oh look! Cookies!

Photo 2013-09-10 1 38 52 PM
I have to practice my measuring cause I’m pretty sure I am going to be helping with some carpentry work around here.  I hope it pays good.  My buddy Bailey lives across the street from me and one of the people he lives with is a finishing carpenter and apparently he is going to come over and finish up some work that needs to be done.  Thank God!  It’s about time somebody did some work around here.

(Psst.  I guess a finishing carpenter is different from a regular carpenter because they just go around finishing up other people’s messes.  Poor guys, I know how that feels).

About eleventy months ago these people I live with decided to tear out all the hand rails and then thought it would be a good idea to reconfigure the stairs at the same time.  But they are easily distracted and once they tore everything apart they just left it.

It’s as if they get one thing in their mind, like “Hey I have a good idea, let’s tear this apart” and then all of a sudden “Oh look!  Cookies!” and then nothing ever gets finished.

I will keep you guys posted – I just hope this finishing carpenter isn’t easily distracted, otherwise we’re hooped.

One thought on “Oh look! Cookies!

  1. Pingback: Burning the candle at both ends | Day in the life of Taz

Leave a Reply

