Getting old is not all it’s cracked up to be

I’m turning 5 in a couple of weeks and I have to say I’m really feeling my age.  Normally I would go to the Rex and have lots of fun partying with all my friends and staying up late and eating lots of junk food that had no kibble hazardly hiding in it and come home and carry on like normal.  This time?

IMG_3369

 

I barely made it up the stairs with all my stuff before I had to have a nap. For three days.  Sad to say that I think my partying days are over.

Well, at least until next time.

4 thoughts on “Getting old is not all it’s cracked up to be

  1. Hey Taz you’re still only a youngster. I’m now 12 years old. I may not run about all day when at home but sleep but when out for my walks I can still run like the wind and enjoy many,many interesting smells. Hope you have a great birthday and have a scrumptious birthday cake and lots of treats.
    Nose rubs from Benji

    • Whew! That’s good news. 12 hey. Wow buddy. So how old were you when those people you live with were finally trained. I hope it was when you were like 5 or 6, cause that would mean you’ve been retired for like 6 years. I can’t wait to retire! Nose rubs back at ya!

Leave a Reply

